A&C SupplyThe Mellwood Arts & Entertainment Center is home to my studio. It is also home to Artist & Craftsman Supply, which has significantly increased the number of textile painting/dyeing supplies it offers. I’ve just begun to dye and pain some of my own fabrics. I determined for a fabric collage I am working on, I needed mottled and worn-looking fabric. A&C Supply is just a quick jaunt down the stairs and I was able to find ecru and brown jacquard fabric paints that did wonders for distressing my muslin.

A&C Supply is a larger organization, and you can also order plenty of great stuff online. However, if you are ever in Louisville and are interested in/need inks, paints, brushes, canvases, etc., stop by this A&C retail shop. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the journey through the store is great fun.

Oh! They also provide custom framing.

